Library Board

The Library is governed by a Board of Trustees as established under NJSA 40:54-1. The Boards’ responsibilities include, but are not limited to: selection and appointment of the Director; promotion of library interests; securing funds adequate for a progressive, expanding program; and determine the rules and regulations governing library service and personnel.

Regular meetings of the Board are held monthly at the Teaneck Public Library. All regular and special meetings of the Board are publicized according to provisions of Public Law 1975, Chapter 231 “Open Public Meetings Act” and notices of such meetings will be posted in the Library, on the Library website, and in the designated newspapers.


Joy Charles, President
Evalyn Brownstein, Vice President
Paul S. Ostrow, Treasurer
Myron Chaitovsky, Secretary
Benjy Burnat
Karen Langford
Lillian Lewis
Terry Corallo, Supt. of Schools Representative
Ruth Gilad, Mayor’s Representative

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held on Thursday evenings beginning at 6:30 PM in the Library’s staff lounge.
All meetings are open to the public.

November 8, 2018 Minutes
December 6, 2018 Minutes
January 3, 2019 Minutes
February 7, 2019
March 7, 2019
April 4, 2019
May 2, 2019
June 6, 2019
July – No Meeting
August 1, 2019
September 5, 2019
October 3, 2019
November 7, 2019
December 5, 2019